Parish Council

The Parish Councillors are: Nick Barnard (Chairman), Nick Lane, Peter Gardner, Ian Morrison and Ann Newcombe.
The public are encouraged to talk to them and ask questions about their work: you can obtain contact details from the Clerk.
Elections for
the Parish Council were last held on 7 May 2015 (next in 2019). The
Clerk is Arnell Harris and she can be contacted on 07775 451845 or at  

 Dates for Parish Council meetings, about every six weeks, in 2017 are listed in an attachment below. The agendas and associated papers can be found on the next page of this website. All meetings are held at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall. Any residents of the parish are welcome to attend any meeting. Ask the Clerk or Chairman for further details.
The Annual Parish Meeting was held on Wednesday 17 May 2017. The minutes of this Meeting can be downloaded below. 
You will find a copy of the official Complaints Procedure below should you have an issues to raise.
The Parish News is distributed around the village after each six-weekly Council meeting.  
You can also find the village hall brochure here which gives useful information about local services.
Minutes of the two most recent Parish Council meetings, the 2017 Annual Parish Meeting and The Parish News can be found by clicking the links below. Older Minutes can be obtained from the Clerk.

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
View Download
  13k v. 1 Jul 28, 2017, 1:35 AM Marion Archer
View Download
  12k v. 1 Jan 15, 2018, 11:29 AM Marion Archer
View Download
  16k v. 1 Jun 7, 2017, 4:37 AM Judith Allan
View Download
  67k v. 1 Dec 12, 2017, 2:50 AM Arnell Harris
Subpages (1): Meetings & Documents